What no one will tell you.

Standard

I made a few discoveries on my own while pregnant. No one told me these things would happen- I even thought i was abnormal for a while! The truth is…these things are SUPER normal and they happen to some people and not to others. But that is NORMAL.

  • ANTENATAL ANXIETY OR DEPRESSION:
    We hear so much about postnatal depression or the baby blues, we hardly EVER hear about this. I was anxious the last trimester of my pregnancy. I couldn’t explain it; I just felt jumpy and uncomfortable. I felt lonely, I didn’t want to interact with anyone,  I just wanted to sleep. However, I had the most interrupted sleep EVER. I was unable to really focus and I felt odd a lot of days. This is a topic i feel we need to discuss with our doctors and we need real support man! I would probably have gone on to have postnatal depression IF i did not find support. While I was hard to talk to while pregnant, after having the baby, i got support, i had help and I was able to enjoy my baby. TALK ABOUT FEELING BLUE IF YOU DO, DO NOT IGNORE IT AND DO NOT FEEL ASHAMED ABOUT IT.
  • HAIR LOSS:
    Before i got this fabulous hair, I faced hair loss like never before. YES, this CAN happen while pregnant! It also happens AFTER having the baby. So enjoy your hair and take those vitamins!
  • EXAMINATIONS TO SEE IF YOU’RE DILATED HURT!
    WHY does no one mention that these HURT? And they hurt WORSE while in labor!!!! Oh…that’s probably why no one mentions it…:P Labor’s already a witch, and these exams are added but NECESSARY pain 😀 I didn’t google it either because no one really shows these exams on birthing stories much because they’re all focused on the actual birth !
  • VOMITING
    Sometimes it lasts more than the 5weeks that ppl say on google…mine lasted 20 weeks..from week 2 (before i knew i was pregnant) to week 22..ahhhh the joy !
  • Some days of the week, you’re just going to be a ball of energy, others, you’ll be in bed 24/7 !

I know i made a list somewhere….i just lost it in this messy ass room. Yeah…my room is messy because (1) i have a baby attached to my hip 24/7 (2) my husbands nieces and nephews are visiting (run here, run there) and (3) i am exhausted. like no joke, i am EXHAUSTED!

So now you know what people won’t tell you…:P Google isn’t your friend btw. BACK AWAY FROM OVER SEARCHING.

Leave a Reply

