EmmeFemme.

Standard

If you have been following this blog, you’ll know that this is not the first blog I had; I chronicled a darker time, a toxic relationship with myself and with the characters in my life at that time. Now that that has passed, I can think back rationally and say [to myself], ‘SHIT,WHAT THE HELL??’

Abuse was the first topic I blogged about on this blog and then I worked my way out of it. Everything started going up once I learnt to unchain myself to memories and keep them as files- as they were probably meant to be. You don’t need to constantly berate yourself on mistakes you made, or worse, punish yourself for mistakes someone else said you made- which you probably didn’t. Relationships run their courses. Friendships end. Associations are terminated. You’re at point zero.

But is point zero a bad thing?

No. Because you can only go up from here. Climb from the obscurity to touch the trees and see LIGHT. It’s a wonderful world out there if you can let go of all the screaming and yelling and be true to YOU.

You.

 

And do not let anyone tell you OTHERWISE. Believe in you. Have faith in YOU. Strive to be the BEST YOU CAN BE.

Now, because I saw this while writing this ‘Love-thyself’ post, I am going to remind all of you to remind your neighbor- regardless of color, creed, orientation, whatever. Those who incite HATE are not worth your time.

This Reverend reminds of us of something IMPORTANT, that there are SICK individuals out there. I do wish that he had Spoken MORE about how to LOVE each other but this is probably an excerpt from his whole sermon. We need to have more conversations on how NOT To segregate our community.

Screen Shot 2016-06-20 at 1.49.31 AM

Sometimes I feel that humans forget the value of HUMAN lives. I’ve seen people pounce on the parents of the Alligator victim in Orlando Florida or the parents of the child who fell into the Gorilla’s enclosure last month resulting in the gorilla being shot. I am so glad to see people feel strongly about animals but FOR GOODNESS SAKE, have the same regard for HUMAN lives. Don’t sit there and blame parents when they are grieving…I understand your love for animals might be super strong BUT PLEASE KNOW that a child is PRECIOUS to their parents. You can’t GET another child back. Ever thought…what if that child was the only child parents could have. Some comments have been DOWNRIGHT MEAN. What happened to SUPPORTING one another in times of need? Why can’t we help one another…? LOVE Yourself and LOVE your neighbors, the world NEEDS IT RIGHT NOW…

 

What a rant …PHEW.

 

Leave a Reply

